Setting Your Goals – Then 10X-ing Them

It’s Day 4, Sports Fans, keep on shippin’!

I’ve been thinking about goals and targets recently. Both in my day job, but also in my side-hustles, I’ve been wanting to set myself some milestones to achieve.

I thought about my book, Song of the Universe. Well, if I aimed to sell 10,000 books, then I would have made a half decent amount and I could have a nice smile, and a coffee.

And my podcast, Footsteps of Madmen. I could get 1,000 listeners. That’s doable right?

But that seems like defeatism. Those targets are too easy for me not to bother to achieve. They’re not outlandish enough, not enough of a stretch.

So, following the advice of Tim Ferriss, I’m going to 10X all of my goals.

So – I want to sell 100,000 copies of Song of the Universe. I want to get 10,000 listeners to my podcast.

Why do I want to do that? Well, if (and when) I achieve those goals then that would be an amazing success. But if I don’t fulfil those goals, then it will be pretty hard to fail completely at them. I still would have achieved something great.

And so, I will be shipping a podcast trailer this week. It’s about ready to be uploaded. I’ve already shipped the book.

Now, it’s your turn, because it’s always your turn. What goals are you going to 10X? What targets are you setting too low – because underachieving is just as bad as failing.

Published by

KG Heath

Digital Health professional, author, and lifestyle blogger.

Leave a Reply

