What 5 Things Am I Thankful For In Life?

It’s important to be grounded, to understand what you are thankful to have, and what you are privileged to have.

Why is this important? Well, we spend a lot of time moaning about what we don’t have, what we’re not good at, where we want to be, and we don’t take enough time to look at what we do have.

If you take stock of where you are, and what you have, then you can avoid the feeling that you are fighting for your survival, that you are a failure in life when things aren’t going entirely your way, or that you have made no progress.

I recommend you do a stock take of your life.

Here are the five things I’m thankful for:

  • In the vast majority, I have a great level of health. I have no chronic diseases and I’m not on any medication. I may have worked out that I’m lactose intolerant, and have cut out milk in my diet which has made things an awful lot better in my life. I’m a little over-weight, but I’m responding well to a diet.
  • I’m glad for having a loving wife, sole-mate, partner in crime. We have learned how to be around each other all the time, and every day seems to make us stronger in our relationship together.
  • Having a good job at my age – I’m under 30, but already I have managed to get myself to a regional director level role, managing over 20 people in a leadership capacity. Not many people get to do that.
  • A roof over my head. I have a place to come home to, it has its chores, but in general, I have things where I want them, and I feel comfortable here.
  • Having the ability to exercise my creative skills. I have managed to work a route for myself to use my creative muscles for writing, voice overs, and product creation through my novel and podcast.

So, what are you thankful for?

Published by

KG Heath

Digital Health professional, author, and lifestyle blogger.

One thought on “What 5 Things Am I Thankful For In Life?”

Leave a Reply

