The Most Boring General Election

We’re in the midst of election frenzy over here in the UK. Let me tell ya, we just can’t get enough of this campaigning.

Maybe you can taste the irony in my words.

In fact, I can’t think of a more boring election. There’s not a single good choice for Prime Minister. The opinion polls are very tight.

I predict another hung parliament, which is our phrase for no clear winner. This will start weeks of negotiation and confusion – the country might even run smoother in that time.

I’m apathetic about voting and seriously thinking about spoiling my vote as a mild form of protest.

I’d like to be more passionate about this, but it’s just such a boring election. And everyone involved are just a bunch of plonks.

We invented democracy, but we’re just so bad at it.

Published by

KG Heath

Digital Health professional, author, and lifestyle blogger.

Leave a Reply

