Changes To The Blog – More Posts

I have a reading list of blogs that I circulate most days, hoovering up the new blog posts. I get a little sad face when there isn’t a new post. When there is a long hiatus, I find myself not checking that particular blog as much. 

Because I read so many blogs and news websites, I get quite a reading list in Instapaper. I tend to have a thought or two about most of the articles I read.

I have thought about the frequency of posts to the blog, and not been happy that I don’t post as regularly as I would like.  So, over the last few days, I started to share some articles with my thoughts added. 

I have seen an instant increase in the amount of daily traffic coming from search engines and from WordPress. The links I have shared are in keeping with the main theme of this blog: finding your full potential in life, love, and work. 

My conclusion? My audience likes it when I post more and share links they would be interested in. Just because you run a blog it doesn’t mean you have to come up with the topics yourself. Blogs should also allow ideas to spread. 

The Positive Pragmatist blog will continue to be a mix of original writing from me, with an increased amount of link shares, always with my thoughts attached and how that article will help you to live a life full of continued growth and achievement. 

Let me know your thoughts in the comments. 

Update: GPEynon in the comments made a good point about subscribers to the blog. You’ll get an inbox full of posts. In light of this, I will be careful about the amount of posts sent per day and ensure they are all meaningful. 

Published by

KG Heath

Digital Health professional, author, and lifestyle blogger.

6 thoughts on “Changes To The Blog – More Posts”

      1. I’m happy with maybe a couple a day. Yes, it always helps if the posts are informative, engaging and entertaining, but there’s still a limit to my patience. It’s a fine line, methinks.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

